ABOUT

Founded in Montreal in 2015, h264 has distributed many successful films, including Jeremy Comte’s Fauve and Marianne Farley’s Marguerite, both nominated at the Oscars® in 2019. h264 has also been honing its expertise in digital broadcasting by putting together the Plein(s) Écran(s) Festival, the world’s first film festival to take place entirely on Facebook.

h264 is now offering aggregation services after acquiring an iTunes content aggregator license and will expand its platform offer in the next months. Its mission is to become a leader in digital distribution in Canada so that films can reach an international audience!

TEAM

Jean-Christophe J. Lamontagne 

President and Founder

Jean-Christophe has always been passionate about promoting cinema and has founded the distribution company h264. His goal: to support films by forging strong relationships between audiences and filmmakers. He is also the co-founder and general manager of the Plein(s) Écran(s) Film Festival, the very first festival of its kind in the world. In June 2019, he launches a new branch of services of content aggregation in a will to improve the accessibility and the diffusion of films on digital platforms. He is passionate about cinema, new technologies and especially hockey!

Yza Nouiga

Head of Sales and Acquisitions

Graduated with an MSc and a BBA from HEC Montreal, Yza joined the h264 team in 2020 as Sales and Acquisitions Director. She has worked in marketing and editorial content distribution at SSENSE for many years and is constantly looking into new opportunities for audiovisual distribution. She has a keen interest for docufiction, magic realism, and animation.

Justine Baillargeon

Head of Distribution

After completing Film Studies at Concordia University in Montreal and at the Université Sorbonne Nouvelle in Paris, as well as Journalism at the Université de Montréal, Justine Baillargeon combined her professional passions and became a journalist for Qui fait Quoi and Le Lien MULTIMÉDIA, two media specialized in the audiovisual and new technologies industry. In 2017, she left Quebec for France to work for the Marché du Film du Festival de Cannes, first collaborating with the team of Cinando, the premier international database dedicated to film professionals. She joined after the Industry Programs department where she participated in the development of the first edition of the Marché du Film Online. In 2021, Justine integrated the h264 team and became the company’s Head of Distribution. Outside of cinema, you can chat with her about traveling, gin, natural wine or Asian cuisine and you will fill her with happiness.

Isabelle Legault-Bouchard

Head of Marketing and Discoverability

After her film studies at UdeM, Isabelle helped the marketing and web teams at Archambault, then went on the be act as Marketing and Communications Manager at Ubisoft Montreal. In 2015 she finally took the big leap into the field she always felt most drawn to, the film industry, as she became Filmoption International’s Distribution and Marketing Director. Isabelle is a true Swiss Army knife whose eyes brighten up with the same sparkle whether someone mentions schema markup or the French New Wave.

Jérémie Lagacé

Technical Director

After getting his Bachelor of Arts degree from Université de Montréal in 2002, Jérémie, already a film buff in his own right, sets out to start a video club project. The “Série B” video rental store opens its doors in 2004 and remains open until 2007. In 2009 Jérémie enrolls in television and film technique at Grasset Institute. Once graduated, he works for a while in television production and information technology. Around 2012, he is hired as a Production Coordinator for Les film Séville and Entertainment One, where he manages DVD and Blu-ray projects before pivoting to content distribution for video-on-demand platforms. His career path then brings him to Telus, before Quebecor Media contacts him in 2016 to coordinate the restoration and post-production of their project Éléphant: The Memory of Québec Cinema. Jérémie finally joins the h264 team in 2019 as a consultant, and later accepts to become its new Technical Director.

Léa-Marie Montreuil

Coordinator

The recipient of a Certificate in Public Communication from Université Laval and a Bachelor’s degree in Cinema from Université de Montréal, Léa-Marie first joins the h264 team as an intern, before taking on the mantle of Coordinator. She boasts a wide range of experiences as an Assistant Director, an Art Director and a Production Manager for several short films. Passionate about music as well as cinema, Léa-Marie’s resolve is matched only by her insatiable thirst to learn.

À PROPOS

Fondée à Montréal en 2015, h264 a distribué plusieurs films à succès dont Fauve de Jeremy Comte et Marguerite de Marianne Farley, tous deux nommés aux Oscars® 2019. h264 offre désormais des services d’agrégation, c’est-à-dire de distribution digitale sur les plateformes de diffusion numérique, de longs-métrages et de courts-métrages. Sa mission : devenir un leader en distribution numérique afin que les oeuvres d’ici puissent rejoindre les publics du monde entier.

Nos valeurs

h264 se veut une organisation de diversité et d’inclusion qui fait la promotion de l’égalité et qui s’engage à offrir un environnement accueillant et ouvert. Elle ne tolère aucune forme de discrimination fondée sur la race, la couleur, l’ascendance, le lieu d’origine, les croyances religieuses, le genre, l’identité de genre, l’expression de genre, le handicap physique ou intellectuel, l’âge, l’état civil, la situation familiale, la source de revenus ou l’orientation sexuelle.

ÉQUIPE

Jean-Christophe J. Lamontagne – Président fondateur

Diplômé de l’UQAM en cinéma en 2012, Jean-Christophe se passionne pour la promotion de notre cinéma et fonde, en 2015, H264 Distribution. Son but : soutenir le rayonnement des œuvres des cinéastes de la relève en tissant des liens étroits entre le public et les créateurs, et ce, principalement par le biais des nouveaux médias. Il dirige et co-fonde aussi le Festival Plein(s) Écran(s), le tout premier festival au monde à se dérouler entièrement sur Facebook.

Il lance en juin 2019 via h264 une nouvelle offre de services d’agrégation dans une volonté d’améliorer l’accessibilité et la diffusion des oeuvres sur les grandes plateformes de diffusion. Il se passionne pour le cinéma, les nouvelles technologies et surtout, le hockey !

Yza Nouiga – Directrice des ventes et des acquisitions

Diplômée de HEC Montréal, Yza s’est récemment jointe à l’équipe de H264 comme Directrice des ventes et des acquisitions. Elle a travaillé en marketing de contenu digital et s’intéresse aux nouvelles opportunités de distribution audiovisuelle. Elle a un penchant pour le docufiction et les films d’animation.

Justine Baillargeon – Directrice de la distribution 

Après des études en cinéma à l’Université Concordia à Montréal et à l’Université Sorbonne Nouvelle à Paris ainsi qu’en journalisme à l’Université de Montréal, Justine Baillargeon marie ses passions professionnelles et devient journaliste pour le Qui fait Quoi et Le Lien MULTIMÉDIA, deux médias spécialisés dans l’industrie de l’audiovisuel et des nouvelles technologies. En 2017, elle quitte le Québec pour la France afin d’œuvrer pour le Marché du Film du Festival de Cannes, collaborant d’abord avec l’équipe de Cinando, la plus importante base de données internationale dédiée aux professionnels du 7e art. Elle rejoint par la suite le département des Industry Programs au sein duquel elle participe à l’élaboration de la première édition du Marché du Film Online. En 2021, Justine intègre l’équipe d’h264 et devient directrice de la distribution de la société. En dehors du cinéma, parlez-lui de vos voyages, de gin, de vin nature ou de cuisine asiatique et vous la comblerez de bonheur.

Isabelle Legault-Bouchard – Directrice marketing et découvrabilité

Après des études cinématographiques à l’UdeM, Isabelle a prêté main-forte aux équipes marketing et web d’Archambault, puis d’Ubisoft Montréal en tant que Gestionnaire Marketing & Communications. C’est en 2015 qu’elle fait enfin le grand saut dans l’industrie qui la passionne depuis toujours, celui du cinéma, au sein de l’équipe de Filmoption International où elle occupait le poste de Directrice Distribution & Marketing. Isabelle est un véritable couteau-suisse dont les yeux pétillent autant quand on lui parle de code SCHEMA que de la Nouvelle Vague.

Jérémie Lagacé – Directeur technique

Bachelier ès arts de l’Université de Montréal dès 2002, Jérémie, mordu de cinéma dès son plus jeune âge, s’attaque à un projet de club vidéo. Le club “Série B” ouvrira ses portes en 2004 et restera ouvert jusqu’en 2007. C’est en 2009 que Jérémie retourne étudier la technique télévisuelle et cinématographique à l’Institut Grasset. À sa sortie, il travaille quelques temps en production télévisuelle et en technologies de l’information. Vers 2012, il est engagé comme coordonnateur de production pour Les films Séville et Entertainment One où il gère des projets DVD et Blu-Ray pour rapidement se tourner vers la distribution de contenu pour les plateformes de vidéo à la demande. Son parcours professionnel l’amène ensuite chez Telus pour un temps avant d’être contacté en 2016 pour coordonner la restauration et la postproduction du projet Éléphant : mémoire du cinéma québécois de Québecor Média. Jérémie se joint enfin à l’équipe de h264 en 2019 comme consultant, pour ensuite accepter le poste de directeur technique.

Léa-Marie Montreuil – Coordonnatrice

Récipiendaire d’un certificat en communication publique à l’Université Laval et d’un baccalauréat en cinéma à l’Université de Montréal, Léa-Marie se joint d’abord à l’équipe h264 en tant que stagiaire pour ensuite prendre le rôle de coordonnatrice. Elle a en main de multiples expériences variées en tant qu’assistante-réalisatrice, directrice artistique et directrice de production pour quelques courts-métrages. Passionnée par le cinéma et la musique, Léa-Marie est une personne déterminée qui a une soif constante d’apprendre.